New favorite quote

I love Meg at A Practical Wedding. She’s smart, funny, and gives great advice.  Like this:

You can’t succeed without being willing to fail with full force. You can’t figure out how far you can go, until you push yourself so far that you risk completely falling on your face. And seriously? This never stops sucking, don’t kid yourself.

I love this quote so much that it’s now on my desk.

My desk.On the dry erase board in sparpie.

Thanks Meg for letting us know how it’s done.

Now go buy her new book.  I pre-ordered two and can’t wait to get my copy. It’s the only wedding book I plan on buying.

A Practical Wedding: Creative Solutions for a Beautiful, Affordable, and Meaningful Celebration

PS. Do you know that sharpie can be removed with nail polish remover?  We figured this out when I was a kid.  One of my grandmothers’ would write our names on the product box in sharpie so she could remember who she bought the gift for.  When that needed to be removed so I could return some unwanted gifts it was nail polish remover to the rescue!
Leave a Reply

