Some photos around Baltimore

As I’m going on my 4th month of unemployment since moving here to Baltimore I’ve been getting really bored here in my apartment.  So I braved the cold and the wind today to go out and do a bit of shooting.

Grey Walls

Bricked in Windows

Fire Escape

Old Brick with Two Windows and a Door

Always Present

Really, I was looking for places that would make interesting backgrounds for portraits.  You know, for when I start a business and charge for portraits.  I find the “traditional” portrait studio boring at this stage of life and much prefer to be outside with interesting textures.  It is very cold outside this time of year though, so I understand the draw of inside location(s).

Leave a Reply

