Busy Weekend

The past few weeks I’ve felt like I’ve been running nonstop.  This weekend was no exception.  Saturday I was in lovely Doylestown, PA to see the Fonthill Castle, the Mercer Museum (both are very eclectic and full of surprises, I highly recommend) and the Mitchner Art Museum (wonderful Ellis Island photographs displayed while I was there, and also costumes from Hollywood) .  All in one afternoon! Some pictures for you…

Fonthill Castle

The Mercer Museum

Sunday, Mr.EG and I went to Baltimore via the Megabus to see his sister, Mom, and Step-dad. We stopped in to pass some time/get out of the drizzle at the Walters Art Museum. And then…

The Original Washington Monument

Go This Way

We looked at a couple of apartments.  Yes, we’re moving to Bawlmer (a local name for Baltimore, no idea how they got this nickname).  Assuming we find a suitable apartment, we’ll be moving the end of September or beginning of October.

Mr. EG’s job moved there.  I’m still looking for one.  If anyone knows of an open position for an administrative assistant please let me know.  Also, we’re engaged.

Leave a Reply

